CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE - IN-PERSON CLASSES and SERVICES: Get Information at gccaz.edu/updates

 

English, Reading & Journalism Tutoring

English, Reading & Journalism Tutoring

Need English/Writing/Journalism tutoring?

  • Complete our Essay Submission Form and get a response within 72 working hours.
  • Come to the CL for in-person tutoring Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Join a drop-in session via Discord Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

If you already have a Discord account, please join our Discord server. If you do not have a Discord account, please follow these instructions.

Tutors: Please use the Tutor Track Form to record your tutoring sessions.
Students: Please use the Feedback Form to provide feedback about your tutoring session.

Tutoring Schedule

English (ENG/ESL/RDG)

Days & Times Courses Tutor

Mon: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. (P)

Tue:  9 a.m. - 2 p.m. (P)

Thu: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. (P)

Fri: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

All ENG

Merry Christensen

merry.christensen@gccaz.edu

Tue: 1 - 6 p.m. (P)

Wed: 12 - 6 p.m. (P)

Thu: 1 - 6 p.m. (P)

All ENG

Daniel Dummett

daniel.dummett@gccaz.edu

Mon: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. (P)

Wed: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. (P)

Thu: 1 - 5 p.m. (P)

Fri: 2 - 5 p.m.

All ENG

Emily Adler

emily.adler@gccaz.edu

Tue: 9 - 11 a.m.

Wed: 9 - 10:45 a.m.

Thu: 9  - 11 a.m.

ENG 101, 102

Kartik Gopalani

kartik.gopalani@gccaz.edu

Mon: 6 - 9 p.m.

Tue: 1 - 5 p.m. (P)

Wed: 7 - 9 p.m.

Thu: 7 - 9 p.m.

Fri: 5 - 9 p.m.

All ENG

Shahad Khader

shahad.khader@gccaz.edu

Tue: 6 - 9 p.m.

Wed: 6 - 9 p.m.

Thu: 6 - 9 p.m.

All ENG

Madison Nastri

madison.nastri@gccaz.edu

Fri: 8 - 9 a.m.

All ENG

Maya Aragon

maya.aragon@gccaz.edu

Mon: 3 - 7 p.m.

All ENG

Jessica Wiggins

jessica.wiggins@gccaz.edu

Tue: 3 - 7 p.m

Thu: 3 - 7 p.m

All ENG

Jamin Kollasch

jamin.kollasch@gccaz.edu

Mon: 8 - 10 a.m. (P),
   11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. (P) &
   2:30 - 5:30 p.m. (P)

Tue: 8 a.m. - 1p.m. (P)

Wed: 8 - 10 a.m. (P) &
   11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. (P)

Thu: 8 a.m. - 1 p.m. (P)

All ENG

Braden Snyder

braden.snyder@gccaz.edu

GCC uses Discord as the universal platform for Tutoring Across the College. So that we abide by FERPA, all Discord users should avoid any disclosure of personally identifiable information and follow these standards:

  • Students will create their own unique Discord account. It is free.
  • When necessary, students will use a unique username or nickname. Do not use your MEID or Student ID number.
  • All students will use a universal generic birth date: 01/01/2000.
  • Discord text channels will be managed and deleted daily. Tutors and students will not record any Discord tutoring information. Student documents, spreadsheets, and the like may be saved in Google Drive.
  • Discord will be managed to review and delete any personally identifiable information.
  • Do NOT use any personally identifiable information. If you do, it will be deleted. All Discord users will follow GCC and MCCCD policies and procedures.