The Admissions and Records office is located in the Enrollment Center.

Academic Calendar & Final Exam Schedule

2017 Fall Semester Calendar (Note: Subject to the 2017-2018 Catalog)

DAY(S) DATE(S) EVENT
Sat Aug 19 Classes Begin
Mon Sep 4 Observance of Labor Day - Campus Closed
Mon Oct 2 Spring 2018 Priority Registration for Currently Enrollent Students
Mon Oct 9 Spring 2018 Open Registration Begins
Fri Nov 3  Application for December 2017 Graduation due
+   Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature (traditional date 10/6)
Fri Nov 10 Observance of Veterans Day - Campus Closed
Thurs-Sun Nov 23-26 Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed
++   Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted (traditional date Dec 7)
Sun Dec 10 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Thurs Dec 11-14 **Final Exams
Fri Dec 15 Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
Fri  Dec 15 Fall Semester Ends
  Dec 25 - Jan 1  Campus Closed

2017-2018 Academic Calendar (.pdf)

Fall 2017 Final Exam Schedule (pdf)

* Classes meeting on Friday evening only, Saturday only, or Sunday only will have final examinations during their last regular class meeting.

+ See your student schedule in my.maricopa.edu for the Last Day to Withdraw without an instructor signature for each class in which you are enrolled.
++ Refer to the Important Deadlines for Students to determine the Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal will be accepted.

 

 

 


 

Contact:

Building: Enrollment Center (EC)
Phone: (623) 845-3333
Fax: (623) 845-3060
Hours of Operation

Fall/Spring

Mon. - Thurs. 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fri. 9  a.m. - 5 p.m.

Summer

Mon. - Wed. 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thurs. 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.