Glendale Community College
Throughout 2013, pages on this site will be moved to our new website.
If you can't find the information you need: Please call (623) 845-3333 for help with enrollment,
or email Helpdesk@gccaz.edu to report web site issues.
Locations | Class Schedule | Library | A-Z Index | Contact |
My.Maricopa.Edu Apply, register for classes, grades, transcripts & more!

Athletics: Softball

2014 Schedule

Day Date Opponent Site Time Result
Fri-Sat Jan 31-Feb 1 College of Southern Nevada Kickoff Classic Las Vegas TBA Lost to Snow College 8-2, Beat El Paso 9-8, Beat Chipola 3-2, Beat Colorado Northwestern 7-6
Tuesday Feb. 4 South Mountain Community College* South Mountain 1:00/3:00 L 3-6, W 10-6
Tuesday Feb. 11 Paradise Valley Community College* Glendale 1:00/3:00 W 4-3, L 0-1
Thursday Feb. 13 Phoenix College* Glendale 1:00/3:00 L 1-17, L 3-10
Saturday Feb. 15 Pima Community College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 L 1-9, W 8-6
Tuesday Feb. 18 Central Arizona College* Glendale 1:00/3:00 L 8-11, L 2-6
Saturday Feb. 22 Eastern Arizona College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 W 7-5, L 6-11
Tuesday Feb. 25 Arizona Western College* AZ Western 12:00/2:00 L 1-8, L 0-8
Saturday March 1 Gateway Community College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 W 14-0, W 8-0
Tuesday March 4 Chandler-Gilbert Community College* Chandler-Gilbert 1:00/3:00 W 8-0, W 7-2
Saturday March 8 Scottsdale Community College* Scottsdale 12:00/2:00 L 3-5, L 1-5
Friday March 14 Deanna Mauer Classic Central TBA L Howard 3-10, L Midland 1-4
Wednesday March 19 Seward (2) Glendale 1:00/3:00 W 6-0, W 9-6
Thursday March 20 Lake Region State College (2) Glendale 1:00/3:00 W 17-0, W 18-0
Saturday March 22 South Mountain Community College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 L 5-8, L 9-18
Tuesday March 25 Phoenix College* Phoenix 1:00/3:00 L 5-11, L 4-12
Saturday March 29 Paradise Valley Community College* Paradise Valley 12:00/2:00 W 11-2, W 6-3
Tuesday April 1 Pima Community College* Pima 1:00/3:00 W 14-6, L 3-11
Saturday April 5 Central Arizona College* Central 12:00/2:00 L 4-7, L 6-7
Tuesday April 8 Eastern Arizona College* Eastern 1:00/3:00 L 2-9, L 7-10
Saturday April 12 Arizona Western College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 L 4-6, L 5-13
Tuesday April 15 Gateway Community College* Gateway 1:00/3:00 W 7-4, W 11-0
Saturday April 19 Chandler-Gilbert Community College* Glendale 12:00/2:00 W 5-3, W 10-0
Tuesday April 22 Scottsdale Community College* Glendale 1:00/3:00 L 1-4, W 11-10
Saturday April 26 Mesa Community College* Mesa 12:00/2:00 W 18-6, W 12-5
Tuesday April 29 Mesa Community College* Glendale 1:00/3:00
Fri-Sat May 9-10 NJCAA Region II Division Playoffs TBA TBA
Thurs-Sat May 14-17 NJCAA National Tournament Clinton, MS TBA


In this site:

GCC Athletics
(623) 845-3040
Fax: (623) 845-3005

We welcome feedback.

Content revised 4/28/14